Vehicle Damage: Glancing Hits negated - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Vehicle Damage: Glancing Hits negated

    Hey all, I was recently reading through my rule book and stumbled onto the vehicle damage page (p.61). According to the glancing hits paragraph, glancing hits suffer a -2 modifier (stating the obvious)... so my question, taking the modifier into account, can glancing hits be negated to ZERO if a 1 or 2 was rolled for a glancing hit?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    No. Check out the Vehicle Damage Table on P.61 BRB. The result of a 1 or less on a D6 always causes Crew Shaken.

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Oh I see said the blind man. Thank you for the clarification it is much appreciated. Though, it would be cool if if my case was the case, but no matter the game will go on Thanks again!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts