Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, prior to 5th edition the SW FAQ said to ignore the second paragraph in the Fenrisian Wolves entry.
The 5th edition FAQ says to just use the rule as written.
Now what the lovely second paragraph says, at the end of it, is that the wolves "...may be removed as casualties in place of the character or in place of models in the unit which they have joined."
For obvious reasons, we were told to ignore this part in the last FAQ. But if I get this right, by RAW I can roll armor saves as normal for my marines, and just remove the wolf instead as a casualty.
If you want to think of it this way, they are extra wounds that can attack =) I love the Space Wolves.
There is the Daemonhunters version of this: Acolytes. If a wound happens to occur on the Inquisitor, he can still allocate this to an acolyte even in 5th Ed, since Codex rules override BRB rules.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"