Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I can't find the Rules forum... strange... so I'll just post here.
In the new 4ed rules, it says that weapons with AP1 scoring a glancing hit counts as penetrating instead. Simple.
But how does it work if the vehicle you shoot as has hull down, smoke launchers or if it's a skimmer that has moved over 6(12?) inches? You always score glancing hits, but if you have a melta weapon or the like, does it count as penetrating?
It counts as a glancing hit. The smoke/cover reducesall incoming hits to glancing.
*Moving to the Rules Help board*
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.
It's rather a waste to speculate on it yet since the rules are not out. All you have to go on is the rather scant summary available on-line from GW. Once the book hits the streets it should (maybe not knowing GW's writing in the past) clarify such things. My guess would be along the lines of Rex's opinion.
It's not a waste to speculate as many people dp use the 4ed rules (what's out at least).
And yes that was what I was thinking, but once you are in the heat of the battle, it's always good to have someone elses opinion to lean back on, in case your isn't that trustworthy all the time...