New Ap1 Rules... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    180
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I can't find the Rules forum... strange... so I'll just post here.

    In the new 4ed rules, it says that weapons with AP1 scoring a glancing hit counts as penetrating instead. Simple.
    But how does it work if the vehicle you shoot as has hull down, smoke launchers or if it's a skimmer that has moved over 6(12?) inches? You always score glancing hits, but if you have a melta weapon or the like, does it count as penetrating?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Rex
    Rex is offline
    Senior Member Rex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Växjö (Sweden)
    Age
    32
    Posts
    512
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    It counts as a glancing hit. The smoke/cover reducesall incoming hits to glancing.

  4. #3
    Normal member Fox D: Toastee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,469
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    254 (x8)

    *Moving to the Rules Help board*

    =P
    Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
    LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    It's rather a waste to speculate on it yet since the rules are not out. All you have to go on is the rather scant summary available on-line from GW. Once the book hits the streets it should (maybe not knowing GW's writing in the past) clarify such things. My guess would be along the lines of Rex's opinion.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    180
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It's not a waste to speculate as many people dp use the 4ed rules (what's out at least).

    And yes that was what I was thinking, but once you are in the heat of the battle, it's always good to have someone elses opinion to lean back on, in case your isn't that trustworthy all the time...

    Thanks

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts