Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've played Nids in the past and I'm currently building up a Necron army and I'm curious to know; if I take 3 Tomb Spyders or Zoanthropes in one heavy support choice does my opponent need to wipe out all 3 or will he get a kill point for each one?
Each one is a kill point. The easy rule of thumb is, if you can contest an objective with it in an Objective based mission, it is worth a Kill Point in annihilation.
If anything can operate independently it is are worth a KP, that’s my take on it.
The FOC has no bearing on KP’s what so ever.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
I think this may be relevant:
P.92 BRB "Multiple Unit Choices"
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Another example is SM Combat Squads, where it says that, following deployment, for all other game purposes, the squads are treated as independent units. This would therefore include KPs.
As this is the only example of multiple units in the same FOC slot that has been written up by GW since the release of 5th, I'm inclinded to treat the other units that can do so in the same way.