Tomb Spyders/Zoanthropes Kill Points? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member Proiteus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,082
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    454 (x7)

    Tomb Spyders/Zoanthropes Kill Points?

    I've played Nids in the past and I'm currently building up a Necron army and I'm curious to know; if I take 3 Tomb Spyders or Zoanthropes in one heavy support choice does my opponent need to wipe out all 3 or will he get a kill point for each one?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    Each one is a kill point. The easy rule of thumb is, if you can contest an objective with it in an Objective based mission, it is worth a Kill Point in annihilation.

  4. #3
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    If anything can operate independently it is are worth a KP, that’s my take on it.

    The FOC has no bearing on KP’s what so ever.

    Cheers.
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  5. #4
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    I think this may be relevant:
    P.92 BRB "Multiple Unit Choices"

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

  6. #5
    Senior Member SMann233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x1)

    Another example is SM Combat Squads, where it says that, following deployment, for all other game purposes, the squads are treated as independent units. This would therefore include KPs.

    As this is the only example of multiple units in the same FOC slot that has been written up by GW since the release of 5th, I'm inclinded to treat the other units that can do so in the same way.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts