Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi i played a guy a few weeks ago that deep stiked 4 units on the table on turn two without rolling for it! he stated that he did not have to roll for scatter or deep strike because the squad of assault marines( that was already on the table) was 12 inches from them and had teleport armour! it seemed false but being the trusting guy that i am i belevied him. so if anyone who plays space marines can tell me that would be great!!!
PS: i play eldar so i dont know the space marine rules.
Um… You've been had. There is a teleport homer, which allows a unit of terminators that deep strike within 6" of it to ignore scatter, but nothing that allows you to just bring units in on turn 2 without rolling for reserves.
Next time, kindly ask him to show you the rule in the Codex that he's using. That will usually shut a cheater up.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Anyway, yes, yes you've been had. But as stated above (im not being rude either, just being my normal bitter and twisted self ) there is a fine line between being nice and trust worthy and being gullible. Please dont fall into the latter.
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.