Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The rulebook is specific that, when charging in the assault phase, you may not move within 1" of a unit or model that you are not charging.
Pulling out a milimeter ruler, I find that the roundbase that we use for standard troops in 40k is 0.96" wide at its widest point.
Does this mean that if I were to setup two squads in such a way that they were touching base to base, and that the 2nd unit could in no way be charged by the assaulting squad, the assaulting unit would not be able to assault at all? (Being that it would have to be within 1" of a squad it was not assaulting to do so?)
Granted, this would make the unit extremely vulnerable to blasts/templates, but...
Sorry if the question is confusing, it's easier to demonstrate with models than it is with words.
Sorry, but unless models are part of the same unit, they can't be touching each other (assuming both are on the same side, of course). I believe the minimum separation is one inch, but I'm not sure where it's stated.
I fight for the Greater Good. Too bad for you it's MY Greater Good.
Snow Forces of T'olku W/L/D : 3-4-2... I like to think I'm learning, though.
Yep, you're right. >< I skimmed over that entry on p34 way too fast. Disregard this stupid legacy question from 4th!
Although, there's nothing in the Movement phase section that says you can't move within 1" of an allied unit.
Last edited by SMann233; December 7th, 2008 at 07:08.
One of those cumulative small graces for which I will have to buy Alessio Cavatore a pint if he ever comes to Edmonton.