Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a Daemon Prince and he of course in a monstrous creature. Now where in the rule book dose it say that he is a independant character, nor does it say anything about monstrous creatures being able join other units. As far as I can tell they can not and the 40k FAQ and errata have not been of any help. Just looking for closure on this subject.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Yeah, Wicky's got this one covered.
The Daemon Prince is itself a MC, but not an Independent Character. It may take a retinue, but not join another squad.
The only exceptions are a special rule (which the DP does have), or if the model in question is an Independent Monstrous Creature.
Also note that an Independent Character cannot join the Daemon Prince on his own, as they cannot join units that consist of a single model, like most vehicles and MCs.
Hope this helps. I'm just echoing Wicky here.
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Yep, 'fraid so!
The DP in the new Chaos Codex isn't marked out as an IC, as we all know. His type is mentioned in the first paragraph on P.47 BRB under "Character Types", lines 9-11.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Yeah, no chaos characters can have retinues.