Priests - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Priests

  1. #1
    LO Zealot Nebulas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    House, UK
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,226
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    36 (x3)

    With the new rules update you can only charge the unit you shot at, but the Priests special rule; Righteous Fury says you must always charge if enemies are within reach. Does this mean that you could fire at one unit (which would be out of charge distance) and then charge and enemy unit within range even though you shot at a different unit?

    You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member OrkSlugga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    In your mind - well you cant prove im not.
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I would say yes but it is abit of double rules try asking the tec priests the email adress is on the GW site they shoudl be able to answere your question.
    The poster formaly known as VampireSoul, formaly known as OrkSlugga now known as Orkslugga.


  4. #3
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    If you can only charge what you shoot, and the rule says you MUST charge the closest enemy, I'd say that you MUST shoot the closest enemy (or not shoot at all, if you have non-assault weapons) so that you can follow the Priest's rule.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    mEGALOMANIAC's answer makes the most sense since other units that must charge (Blood Claws) are prohibited from doing things that would stop them from charging, such as rapid fire.

  6. #5
    Son of LO H0urg1ass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Age
    38
    Posts
    2,160
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    171 (x6)

    They made a similar ruling for this in another army list once. There is an army that HAS to charge the nearest enemy, I think this is a World Eaters thing, and somone asked in the FAQ if that meant that they could rapid fire their weapons and still charge.

    The reply from GW was no, because the two rules are mutually exclusive. You HAVE to do anything in the rules that say you HAVE to do. However, you don't HAVE to shoot, which means no shooting before charging.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts