Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I Really like the idea of using the warhammer khorne lord on juggernaut for a chaos space marine lord which has been tooled up however if the lord is mounted on a steed does that mean he has lost the ability to join squads i find the prospect of 17 strength 6 attacks on the charghe with no armor saves and a squad of khorne beserkers a rather good one
also are you allowed to add to characters to one squad or is that illegal?
Hmm. Don't take this as definitive since I don't really know the CSM codex, but here's my take on it:
Yes, you can use him - he'll just count as riding a bike. And unless there's some special rule preventing it, he can join any unit he likes, though he'll be restricted to the unit's speed (so 6 inches for normal Marines).
However, 17 S6 power weapon attacks?!? That's gotta be a Fantasy holdover, because that's way, WAAAY beyond broken in 40K, especially at S6! You'll get something in the range of 5 to 7 attacks, and I'm not sure of their strength.
i think it does because ts +1 s and attack for being on the steed and then +! attack for mark of khorne and then 2d6 attacks for bloodfeeder (khornate deaemon weapon)
Unless there's another piece of wargear thrown into the mix, he'd be S5 with a theoretical 17 attacks. S4 base with +1 for the steed. Also, three attacks base with +1 for the mark, 1+ for the steed, and +2d6 for the blood feeder. So 18 attacks on the charge in theory.
but still enough to trouble a carnifex as atm i havent got anhthing powerful enough to deal with one in ether my sm or ig armies so im going to pull out the stops whenit come to my csm and hopefully beat my brother and his nids for once ive los 12 games in a row