Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So here's the idea.
I all ways break my tactical squads down into combat squads, one squad with the heavy weapon the other with special.
so game starts I place out my heavy weapon combat squad on the hill and the special weapon squad near their rhino.
Next tac squad i place out i do the same, one heavy weapon combat squad on the hill the other special weapon combat squad by the same rhino.
At the start of my turn both 5 man special weapon squads get into the same rhino, (10 men in total) it then speeds off to secure the objective. While the othe 2 heavy weapon combat squads lay down supression fire.
Question: Is this allowed, can 2 five man combat squads from different tactical squads get into the same Rhino?
Only one squad may be embarked in a transport. Check page 66 of the rulebook, left column under "Transport Capacity".
The only provision made for combat squads sharing transports is in reference to Drop Pods, though they must obviously be from the same base squad. (Technically they actually "split" after landing, but you catch my drift...)
Last edited by psichotykwyrm; December 22nd, 2008 at 08:57. Reason: spelling
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
In addition to what Psichotykwyrm just said, the Dark Angels FAQ also confirms that once a unit separates into Combat Squads, those squads are considered as completely autonomous. Therefore even though the two squads were originally a single larger unit, they are not able to rejoin together and subsequently cannot share the transport.E.Originally Posted by DA FAQ
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
The Combat Squads rules in the SM codex are very specific - after deployment, they count as seperate units for all game purposes. Killpoints, break tests, target selection, transports, everything. So...nope.