Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
my friend always played that the fire prism rolled normally to hit target instead of using the scatter dice like ordnance weapon require.
I went in the eldar codex and never found where it said that it did not use the scatter dice to hit.
Does the fire prism use the scatter dice to hit or not?
In 4th edition rules the fire prism didn't use the scatter dice. But now that we are in 5th they use the scatter dice. So in the past he was correct if he did this in the new edition he played it incorrectly.
One point to make, the fire prism is not an ordnance weapon, however it is a blast/large blast weapon and uses those rules which include rolling scatter.
and just to make sure he doesn't forget that when you link shot the cannon is twin-linked, didn't remember that till recently so now I can take on monoliths still.
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat