Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the daemon hunter codex and the witch hunter codex they have several units that require an inquisitor to be present to field the unit.
My question is if I field a daemon hunter inquisitor lord could I take a witch hunters assassin, or sister repenta? I ask this because I wish to use the 0-1 elite I can take from daemon hunters for another unit.
The requirement is only to have an inquisitor, and I believe I would fill this requirement with either of the inquisitors.
Or is their rule somewhere that I missed that prevents me from taking witch hunter allies and daemon hunter allies in the same marine army.
If you want to field a DH unit that requires an Inquisitor, you need a DH Inquisitor. Same if you want a WH unit that requires an Inquisitor - you'd need a WH Inquisitor. Both armies have the EXACT same assassin choices, so whatever Inquisitor you field, you'd get the same choices. But for the Sisters Repentia, you'd need a WH Inquisitor. Same goes for DH Daemonhosts - you'd need a DH Inquisitor.
You cannot use those slots for other units. It has to come from your base army, or the army you'd allied to. For example, if you have an SM army and ally with DH, you cannot have a unit of Sisters Repentia.You can't do that either. An army can only ever have one ally.Or is their rule somewhere that I missed that prevents me from taking witch hunter allies and daemon hunter allies in the same marine army.
Just a thing, either i am really wrong (and sleepy) or you do not need an Inquisitor on the force to field Sisters Repentia.....
<a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>
Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY
Yea, I don't know about the Inquisitor/Repentia deal, I was going off of what itisused said, but now that I look at his post again, I read that wrong. But the fact that you cannot have a DH inquisitor & sisters repentia together as an ally choice still stands.