Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My buddy and I were playing a game last night and we thought that dedicated transports could not contest objectives. I looked through the rulebook this morning to make sure we were playing right and I couldn't find that rule under scoring units or dedicated transports. Am I missing something?
A dedicated transport is a unit, it's just not scoring.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
I don't have my rulebook handy but I seem to recall that before or after they stress that TROOPS are the only unit to capture objectives, ANY unit can contest. It should be just at the start of the missions section. this would include dedicated transports.
Edit: well I'll be damned, someone beat me to it by a minute
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
Thanks all for the quick response. I think we were mixing 4th and 5th rules.