Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do I roll for the dangerous terrain test before or after I move my LRC. It started out in area terrain at the beginning of the game and I wanted to move it first turn but was told I had to roll before I moved. Also if I wanted to move 12" would I roll 1 die or 2?
A dangerous terrain test for a vehicle is rolled right as a vehicle touches the terrain during its movement. So, if you start the turn in terrain then yes, you must first roll for the dangerous terrain test before you even begin to move the vehicle because it's already touching terrain.
Also, the roll doesn't determine the number of inches moved like in a difficult terrain test. You just don't want to roll a one because then that would immobilise the vehicle.
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
thanks for the help. So I would only roll one die right?
Yea, 5th edition did away with the 1d6 for <=6" and 2d6 for >6" rule that 4th had. Now, it's always 1d6... unless you go through multiple terrain pieces.