Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Having just bought the black reach set and now starting to play again after a break of about 15 years there are a few rules that i hope you can clarify for me,
I have my ork warboss with power klaw, slugga and attack squig.
In a round of CC how many attacks does he have, are they all power klaw attacks and at what initiatives do they strike at?
Ive read page 42 in the wee red book but could do with your take on this please.
another transport vehicle question
do ork trukks (or any other transports) use up a slot on the troops force chart if they are bought for units that are not dedicated to that vehicle, also can you squash in multiple units, 1warboss, 6 burna boys and 5 nobz for example
Its great being back gaming again although the wife might disagree about all the cardboard, packaging, paint etc that now clutters up the house,
1) He gets the number of attack on his profile. If he charges he will receive a +1A. All of these attacks will be with the Power Klaw, and will have the initiative of 1.
2) Dedicated transports do not take up a slot on the force organization slot. Only 1 unit can be taken in a transport at a time. At Deployment only the unit that the vehicle was purchased for can be deployed in it. However, you can deploy it empty and on your first turn, embark another (single) squad, then move the trukk.
The single unit constraint also includes any characters attached to the squad. (ie. a warboss attached to a nob squad)
Note for #1 that while most of the times you get a bonus attack for having two CCWs, you do not get this benefity with certain weapons (such as a power fist).. There are other weapons like this, as well, but they are specifically mentioned in the rulebook.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
thats sorted No1,
does this mean that trukks never take up troop slots when bought to transport units that dont have the dedicated transport rule?
the trukk stats are on the troop choice page of the codex which is what confuses me,
you can't buy a dedicated transport for a unit that isn't able to have one, BUT you can embark them later. if you deploy it empty.