Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When building a gretchin mob, for every 10 gretchin the player must purchase a runtherd.
Gretchin do not have the Mob Rule, nor Waaagh!. But Runtherds do. Runtherds also have a squig hound which allows them to kill D3 gretchin in order to reroll a Morale test.
1) In a 30 gretchin squad with 3 runtherds. If 9 models die (>25%) in a shooting phase, do they take a moral test?
2) If they fail a morale test, and use the squig hound, remove D3 gretchin to re-roll, can the squig hound be used again, if there are sufficient gretchin left?
3) Runtherds have a grabba stikk and a slugga. I can't find that a grabba stick counts as a ccw, it has other effects. Do they receive +1A for 2 ccws?
4) If there are still gretchin alive, can that unit Waaagh! ?
Check the Ork FAQ, the Runtherd entry was corrected and now only has the Furious Charge special rule, Waaagh! and Mob Rule were correctly removed (it was a typo).
To answer your questions more thoroughly:
1 - Yes you take a morale test, Gretchin Mobs do not have the Mob Rule and thus are not Fearless when over 10 models. See the Ork FAQ
2 - No, you may never re-roll a re-roll.
3 - I am 99% sure it does count as having 2 CCWs
4 - No, as stated above a Gretchin Mob does not have the Waaagh Special Rule, nor does the Runtheard. See the Ork FAQ
Hope that helps!
!!! I totally forgot to check the Ork FAQ. Thank you.
Although, I'm still looking for a rule on the grabba stikk, counting as a CCW.
pg 50 Ork Codex, 1st paragraph second column, "...control over the lesser greenskins with a large spiked claw on a pole. Affectionately known as a grabba stikk..." (yes, its in the *description* section)
Question is stemming from runtherds having 2 attacks in their profile, do they just always have 3 attacks as they carry a grabba stikk and slugga?
Also noting the upgrade for the grabba stikk to a grot-prod, mentions, "The voltage of these electric prods can be ramped up considerably, making them formidable close combat weapons." This can mean either the upgrade makes them CCWs or just better CCW.
Sigh, will GW ever just spell out their rules, in a format that makes sense.
I would hazard to guess that the grabba stick classifies as a "special" CCW as it has modified rules... but then again the FAQ dosnt really help.
Armies thus far....
If you note page 89, the Grabba Stikk is filed under weapons, not equipment, so it would seem you should get an additional attack for it, yes.