Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I field an elite =][=, and get a transport for him, a LR. No Retinue. Can a squad he joins also use the LR as transport. For instance: My ][ joins a squad of GK and then they all get in the LR and cruise off? Or are the GK barred from using the LR even though the ][ can (as its been bought for him).
If the land raider is bought specifically for the IC, then only the IC and his hypothetical retinue can use it.
Only transports that were bought as a seperate choice and which are not assigned to any specific model or unit as transport can transport anything else.
AA's right, only the =][= (and retinue, if he had one) could use it. Seems odd, but thats the way the rules work.
Simple fix would be buying the transport for the unit the =][= would join instead of for the =][= himself (but that doesn't really apply to LR's, I know).
Or, buy a LR/LRC as a heavy support choice, and put whomever you want into it.
He did mention however that his/her Inquisitor has no retinue, so he is an independent character and can hence forth join a squad in the Land Raider.
As mEGALOMANIAN mentioned, take it as a Heavy Support choice so that both can go in it. ^_^
He was buying the LR for the Inq itself. You cannot join the Inq to a unit, then have that unit ride in the Inq's vehicle.He did mention however that his/her Inquisitor has no retinue, so he is an independent character and can hence forth join a squad in the Land Raider.
Wolf Raider is correct, to my best knowledge theres not one independent character with the option to take a vehicle, they always need to have a retinue/bodyguard.
In this particular case the only option is to get the Land Raider as an Heavy Support choice on its own and stuck the I and whatever squad you ant in it as long as they fit, of course....
<a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>
Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY