Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Howdy, I play CSM and I was hoping for some clarification on the rules. In the wargear section of the basic chaos space marine it includes both a close combat weapon, bolter, and boltpistol. Now does that mean that I can have the squad fire once at up to 12 inches and then assault because I saw they used their bolt pistols instead of their rapid fire bolter weapons? Or do I only have the option of shooting the bolters and not assaulting or not shooting them and then assaulting?
Any help would be appreciated
Thanks a lot in advance for your time!
Yep, you can either fire the pistols and charge, or fire the boltguns twice and wait to be charged by whatever's left
Yay for Uber-grit!
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC
You can either chose to use the bolters and rapid fire the enemy to death, or you could use you're pistols and charge in to close combat...
Hope that is clearly enough
Thanks a lot for the help guys!
I was stuck in a little dilema there for a bit but that cleared it right up.