Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
the codex says "a KFF gives all units within 6" a cover save of 5+", but how much of the unit must be within 6"? could I just have one model within 6" and call a 5+ cover on the whole unit, or does half of the unit need to be within range?
I couldn't think of anything funny, smart, or witty to say, so I said this.
I don't have the Ork codex so I can't read up on the KFF rules, but I asked a question concerning the effect of a Resurrection Orb on a unit of Necrons to Andy Hoare about three years ago. As my question about the Res Orb virtually mirrors yours about the KFF, here is the relevant piece from what Andy said to me in his letter:
"I think the issue is less with the Orb and more to do with a general principle in use in many of our games. This is the notion that a rule has an effect on a "unit in range". It is a general principle that the whole unit is in range if one or more of its models are within the range of the item giving rise to the rule, and furthermore that all models in the unit will be affected."
He also went on to say that the Rules guys would need to consider stating this more explicitly in future editions of the games. Obviously we're still waiting!!
Anyway, after that long preamble: yes, the whole unit would be affected by the KFF if we take Andy's reply as still being valid.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
This is actually addressed on page 3 of the rulebook, under 'measuring distances' (so I guess your letter did the trick!).
If any model in a unit is within X", the whole unit is within X".
Last edited by Moglun; January 20th, 2009 at 23:47.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.