Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A Friend and I are having an Apocalypse Battle soon. I am going to be using primarily a Black Templar Army along with a small amount of stuff from other Army Codexes.
I want to know if I can have a 10 man BT squad all equipped with lascannons. Or a Terminator Squad all with Assault Cannons.
Page 18 second paragraph of the Apocalypse book indicates that I can take any upgrades as long as I pay for it in cost.
You're still operating under the basic rules of your codex, the only thing that goes out the window is the FOC. You could only take as many lascannons are you're normally allowed to. It may be apocalypse, but you're not allowed to just ignore restrictions on gear and options or else things would get out of hand very quickly. And as a Black Templar player that technically means you're still only allowed one relic per army, but that's one you should talk to your opponents about beforehand, I'm sure most people would be willing to throw that out and allow you more considering that's pretty harsh in an apoc game.
Thank you for the response. I agree "with things would get out of hand very quickly".