Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question: Can a rhino/razorback/predator/vindicator have multiple hunter-killer missles?
pg 135 - OptionsI'm generally thinking no, as each is listed with a static single point cost. (ie +10 pts)May take any of the following:
- a storm bolter
- a hunter-killer missle
- a dozer blade
- extra armor
Where other listings tend to have +10 pts each.
The arguement has been made that they are allowed to take more than one from that list, and it doesn't specify only one of each from the list.
Last edited by Xpyre35; February 3rd, 2009 at 20:34.
I'm going to have to fall firmly on the side of 'no'.
It says they may take 'a hunter-killer missile. Since 'a' is singular, that means you're limited to only one. As far as I'm concerned, it would have to say 'hunter-killer missile(s)' to allow more than one.
Also, the ironclad dreadnaught specifically states it can take two. Which means that it pretty much takes an explicit comment to allow more than one.
Last edited by Aracor; February 3rd, 2009 at 21:17.
I also say no. You aren't buying hunter killer missiles, you're buying a vehicle upgrade called 'hunter killer missile'. The upgrade allows you to fire one missile once. Even if you did buy it 5 times, that just means you would get the same ability to fire one missile once from 5 different sources. It would still just be a single missile.
EDIT: On closer inspection, I was basing that on the wording used in the WH codex (which actually states outright that you can only take one of each upgrade anyway) and not the SM codex. Krovin-Rezh and Aracor explain it better.
Last edited by Moglun; February 3rd, 2009 at 22:44.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
It's actually in the wording. The rule says to choose any of the options from the list. Only what is listed may be taken, and each choice is a singular upgrade. There would have to be multiple hunter-killers listed for you to take more than one, for example.
ThanX guys. I thought so, the question came up during a conversation with a friend but not during a game.
That's good to hear. Something like that could easily ruin a game if you found out during play. I'm glad we could help!