Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the older Chaos Codex/40k rulebook (forget which edition, 3rd I think), Abbadon's Daemon Weapon Drach'yen never attacked him, even on a roll of 1. Yet in the current Chaos Codex, no mention of this rule. Does it still apply?
He still has a Daemon Weapon, which he should follow the rules for, unless his entry contains an explicit exception.
Last edited by psichotykwyrm; February 4th, 2009 at 14:50. Reason: spelling
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Abaddon's weapon attacks him, His two combined weapons have the effect of a Daemon Weapon and per pg.93 in the daemon weapon box if you roll a 1, you eat a wound and can't attack. No mention is made of any immunity to this effect in Abaddon's entry.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
In other words Drach'Yen grew some backbone.
Warhammer 40k: Blood Angels, Imperial Guard, Grey Knights, Space Lizards (wolves), Kroot, Witch Hunters, Dark Eldar
Warhammer: Lizardmen, Empire, Vampire Counts, Brettonians, High Elves, Skaven
Haha, ok thanks everyone.
This may really be the only balancing factor about abaddon in high points games really...
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to