Confused - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Confused

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Kemptville Ontario Canada
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I've been reading the warhammer 40k rulebook and I don't understand cover saves.

    1. Do you always take a cover save when in cover and not your real save?

    2.Do you get 2 saves cover and armour save?

    3. Is a cover save invenerable?

    Anything can burn if you try hard enough.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Ok...

    1. When in cover you recieve either the cover save or your own armour save.
    You just pick the one which is best.

    2. No you have to choose which one of the saves you want to use.
    The best one should usually be best.

    3. A cover save is counted as an Invul. save. Armour penetration of weapons can never automaticly pass them by... unless it states so in the rules for the weapon.
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Kemptville Ontario Canada
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks. That's really going to help next time I play. Don't have to flip through the rule book like an idiot. :lol:
    Anything can burn if you try hard enough.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Actually, a Cover Save is not an Invulnerable Save. Weapons that ignore Invulnerable Saves do NOT ignore Cover Saves.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Sorry about that, but is there any shooting weapons out there that ignore invul saves?
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Daemonhunter stuff: psycannons, psybolts, and incinerators, as well as certain titan/war machine weapons

    jwu

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Kemptville Ontario Canada
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    And don't forget the Vindicare assassin's sheild-breaker round. They ignore wargear invul saves.
    Anything can burn if you try hard enough.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Kemptville Ontario Canada
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Say do cover saves apply in CC too?
    Anything can burn if you try hard enough.

  10. #9
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Nope, only against shooting attacks (unless they use a flame template).
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  11. #10
    Senior Member PrOtOcoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Iceland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

    But cover has advantages in CC...unless the guys charging at you have frag grenades.

    Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts