Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Skulltaker has an ability call Skull for the Skullthrone that causes a rending wound on a 4+ and rending wounds cause Instant Death. Tyranids in range of synapse creatures are immune to instant death Caused by a strength of double the toughness. So my question is, if a Skulltaker attacks and does a rending wound to a tyranid in range of synapse, is the creature instantly dead or no?
No, if you consult the Tyranid FAQ it expands the rule to blanket instant-death immunity rather than just the S is double T version.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
They do suffer Instant Death....if they had 1 wound.
i fell for this missinterpretation when I started using SkullTaker
As i understand the rules the Skulls for the Skullthrone essentially makes multi-wound creatures/IC's nutered down to 1 wound. If the fail just 1 of their invunerables then they are dead.. stone cold, no iff's no butts..
Its fantastic to use Skulltaker on multiwound creatures and punk them in 1 combat phase.. Actually, he was even more powerful in the 1 opportunity I had to use him during 4th Ed..
Current Army Status - Chaos - 15000 points, Orks (BadMoonz) - 3000 Points - Space Wolves - 4000 Points, Necrons - 2000 Points.