Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so I had the impression that I could assault an enemy squad with more than one of my own squads. For instance Ulrik w/ two Fenrisian Wolves wants to assault some Chaos Chosen at the same time as some allied space marines of a different squad. How do I go about this; my attack and then their counter-attack?
The "Defenders React" move is done after all chargers have moved, so to answer your question, the sequence of events would be:
-Move 1 squad at a time engaging as many enemy models as possible and retaining coherency
-Move additional squads in same manner as first
-Defender moves unengaged models to get engaged
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
I've been curious about this aswell.
Does the assaulted chaos squad get to attack back with all it's attacks against both squads that assaulted it? Or does it have to pick one to focus it's attacks on? Or split the attacks as they choose amongst the squads?
I saw this in the rule book when I was looking up an answer for this, however the example here is talking about when a single squad assaults multiple squads. I'm interested in the reverse, and since it doesn't mention that I thought it may be a different rule.
Thanks for clearing it up!