Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi guys I have a question about a Chaos winged Prince. He starts his move in area terrain. He decides to not use his wings, he rolls for movement. Would he or wouldnt he make the dangerous test?
I have looked and looked but the BRB can go either way and that is were are argument lies.
If the model does not use its wings during a turn, it is no longer moving as jump infantry (p. 52). In this case, the DP moves through terrain as a Monstrous Creature. If the terrain is difficult terrain for normal infantry, the DP uses his Move Through Cover rule (p 75).
If the terrain is innately dangerous (example: minefield), every model always takes the dangerous test for it (p 14).
--•-My 40K projects-•--