Jump Infantry and Dangerous Terrain Test - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Jump Infantry and Dangerous Terrain Test

    Hi guys I have a question about a Chaos winged Prince. He starts his move in area terrain. He decides to not use his wings, he rolls for movement. Would he or wouldnt he make the dangerous test?
    I have looked and looked but the BRB can go either way and that is were are argument lies.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Scourge Lord Krovin-Rezh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    204 (x6)

    If the model does not use its wings during a turn, it is no longer moving as jump infantry (p. 52). In this case, the DP moves through terrain as a Monstrous Creature. If the terrain is difficult terrain for normal infantry, the DP uses his Move Through Cover rule (p 75).

    If the terrain is innately dangerous (example: minefield), every model always takes the dangerous test for it (p 14).

    --•-My 40K projects-•--

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts