space marines faq question. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    421
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    space marines faq question.

    In the newest FAQ of the space amrines, they change on page 104 under "Mighty heroes"the 3de sentence of the second paragraph into: Each also has the option for a [U]extra HQ[U] unit...
    Its confusing me more then what originally was written. Can omeone explain what they mean?

    MvG, vindicator.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    61 (x0)

    I believe it used to say "retinue" unit, which was leading some people to argue their command squads and honor guards benefited from the retinue special rules. They changed it just to clear any confusion, as no Codex post-Eldar has any retinues.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    421
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    and retinue special rules were?
    IC is an upgraded character instead of a seperate unit?
    MvG, vindicator.

  5. #4
    Scourge Lord Krovin-Rezh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    204 (x6)

    I've looked at the 4th edition, and retinues had no effect other than whether the character could leave the squad or not. Even with retinue then, the IC was a separate target during assaults. As such, a retinue used to be any squad that can be fielded with the IC.

    Now that we have characters inseparable from their retinues in CC, it has become important to make the distinction between retinues and other HQ squads.

    --•-My 40K projects-•--

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts