Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just read the "limits of eternal warrior" topic and got a wierd question in my head.
I guess it's kinda silly and I don't have a rulebook to check but does the "Instant Kill" effect on a model that's immune to it suffer a wound from the effect itself? For example.. my librarian is whacking on a greater deamon, the deamon takes 3 wounds out of 4 possible. Could I then use my force weapon to add that last wound by giving him an "instant death" effect?
My head says it's not possible, but I rather check with someone as it would make the force weapon useful again in my army instead of just using powers each turn.
Negative, you are taking the psychic test to retroactively apply instant death to the wound you just inflicted, you aren't doing additional damage.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
As I thought, thanks for confirming it though.