Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Right, reading through the rules today, I got confused, so please clear this up if I misunderstood something
Ordanance (ie Vindicators weapons, Defilers weapons etc) allows you to move and fire, but you can only fire the ordanance weapon and only at targets you can see.
Ordanance-barrage (ie a Whirlwind) let's you shot like a normal ordanance, but you can also choose to remain stationary and then shoot at things that are not in los, but you don't substract your bs for the scatter, and the enemy has to take a pinning test with -1 to ld.
Is this totally wrong or?
That is all correct. There's also a note about the blast template on p.58 paragraph 'Ordnance weapons', and about vehicle damage rolls on p.60 paragraph 'Ordnance weapons and Armour Penetration'.
Last edited by Moglun; March 7th, 2009 at 23:16.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
Yeah, saw that one, ta
Cheers for the help guys
do ordnance weapons use the blast rules when scattering? i say yes but some one at the shop i play at say no, becuase a few weeks back we played a cron .v. cron and i used the particle whip on him , i whood have miss his warriors if whasn't for that -4 bs
I believe that they do use the rules for scattering just like Blast Weapons, as you will often find that a shot with ordnance to its profile will also usually be coupled with a Blast or Large Blast stat too.
Also note too, that Ordnance Barrage weapons scatter as well, although the full value of the 2D6 is used, and the firer's BS is not deducted from the result obtained, just as has been mentoned above rather well.
And a welcome to LO, seeing as how this is your first post!
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Any shot using a blast template(large or small) uses the scatter rules. Barrage blasts scatter but do not subtract their BS from the scatter.
One other thing to mention is that in the case of Ordnance Barrage cover saves are taken from the center of the blast, not the direction of the shot.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion