Blood Claws Ruling - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member kjmcl107's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    West Monroe, Louisiana
    Age
    27
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Blood Claws Ruling

    i play space wolves and need help with the blood claws rule. when i use the blood claws the have a rule called beserk charge that says that they have to charge the enemy if they are within six inches. if i give them bolters and rapid fire with the bolters do i have to charge with them with the rules they have.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    216 (x7)

    I didn't think you could give Blood Claws boltguns..
    If you fire with rapid fire weapons, you cannot charge.
    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Age
    27
    Posts
    193
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by kjmcl107 View Post
    if i give them bolters.
    Blood claws cannot have bolters. If they were allowed to have bolters then they would not be able to shoot them because it would prevent them from charging since the rules state that they MUST charge if an enemy is within 6 inches.

  5. #4
    Poisonous Mammal Platypus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Arlington, TX
    Age
    36
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    155 (x2)

    They cannot take Bolters; however a plasmagun can be taken if this is the case then they can not choose to even fire the rapid fire weapon since that would prevent them from charging.
    Primary Army: Tyranids; Secondary Army: Space Wolves

    It's Illeagle, but it' s not that illeagle. - John Public

  6. #5
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    That is why they're given bolt pistols instead of boltguns...so they can shoot and charge. But why wouldn't you want to charge when you get +2A. With 15 BC's thats 60 attacks on a charge!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts