Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, I'm back with more questions:
When an independent character is part of a unit that is falling back he cannot leave that unit can he? I think this is the case but I think it's sad if he's part of a unit at below 50% strength then he's doomed with them... if I'm right.
When taking a leadership test for a unit with different leadership values what value do you use (couldn't find a reference in the rulebook).
What base should my marine attack bikes be on? I bought mine used and they weren't based...
The bases for a couple of old metal terminators I got are much smaller than that of my black reach terminators, are these legal that way? Same for my metal terminator armoured captain actually.
Again, thanks for any info you can provide. Page references from the rulebooks would be appreciated. Cheers,
Yeah the leader falling back is doomed. You can use the highest leadership as he is leading the squad.
For the bases... Terms used to come on the smaller bases and not many people are going to swap them out. No one should complain about the small bases-consider them grandfathered in. The bike bases used to come with a rectangular base but now it even has rounded edges. You can buy just the bike bases if you have no bases.
Thanks Darby, where in the rulebook does it say that the highest leadership is used for tests?
As for the bases, I believe you have to use the bigger bases. You are allowed to go bigger with things, but never smaller. One of my friends has some older CSM Obliterators that came on the 20mm bases that he swapped onto the 40mm ones to keep them inline with the current rules.
Monkey's Killer Kan WiP (Updated 4/29)
Using higher leadership is pound on page 8 of the main rule book.
I bet if you asked a friendly GW employee they would have some cavalry bases for your bikes, and maybe even the larger bases for the terminators.
I have seen people just glue the smaller based terminators onto the larger base without removing the small base, it looks ok and works.
From what I've seen here in the posts, you have to use the original bases that the models came with. Thus if you have the older model termies with the smaller bases, you're ok. However, if you try to put the smaller bases on the newer termies, you can't do that in a legal tournament.
None of the bikes shown in the SM codex are on bases. Are you guys sure they still need them?
--•-My 40K projects-•--