Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been reviewing the rules trying to find some sort of definitive yes or no on this, and unless I missed it I haven't found one.
My question is; can an independant character in terminator armor (specifically Captain Lysander) be dropped in a drop pod if he is given two spaces?
I know terminators cannot take drop pods, but I was wondering if an IC attached to a unit can take a drop pod. Perhaps a better starting question would can an IC join a unit and then get in a transport that does not forbid their type (Lysander can't get in a Rhino, for example, but he could get in a Land Raider, correct)?
Basically, he would be dropping in with a Sternguard unit of nine men, so there would be 3 slots left.
Furthermore, something that is fueling my question is that under Rhinos and Razerbacks it specifically forbids Terminators from being in the transport, while Drop Pods say nothing of units in terminator armor. If its not specifically forbidden, is it okay to assume that its okay?
I'm going to try to get to a GW within the next couple of weeks but until then you guys are the only ones to whom I can ask questions like this, and it somewhat dictates what HQs I will invest in in the near future. Thanks in advance.
The IC can take a drop pod if the unit he has joined with can. Though Terminators cannot take Drop Pods as a dedicated transport, there is nothing in the rules that say a Drop Pod cannot hold a terminator.
Awesome. Thank you very much.