Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey there everyone does anyone know where in the big book does it explain in what order do you deploy your forces? It would really help I am confused on what to put down first.
When the battlefield becomes silent, and the crust of the earth cools to when it was first born, My men and I will roam this land.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
As Wicky said you no longer take turns deploying units with your opponent. In 5th ed 1 playe deploys EVERYTHING. Once he is done the other player then deploys EVERYTHING. The player who deployed 1st gets to go 1st...
Monkey's Killer Kan WiP (Updated 4/29)
...unless he steals the initiative.
Two droids walk into a bar. The bartender says "Hey, we don't serve your kind here.", so they leave.
Right. The idea is to lessen the advantage of the player who wins the roll-off to go first. I'm not sure it didn't work too well though, as I've found great success in going second most of the time (unless there's a fortifiable position I really want to deploy on).
--•-My 40K projects-•--
If you're playing straight rule book missions, the new shift away form Victory Points and all-or-nothing objectives makes going second huge. The last chance to finish off an enemy unit or turbo boost/star engine/etc into position that the opponent can't answer is huge. I would wager the majority of games I have played by those rules were essentially decided entirely in the bottom of the last turn.
It also depends on how much terrain you use. Second player will often get the first-shot on a dense board.