Psichic Powers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Psichic Powers

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    from a small,hidden in the warp hive fleet "The green Tide"
    Age
    33
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I have one small problem.
    When I use psychic power instead of shooting and I targent an enemy unit, do I have to assault the same squad, or can I simply choose which unit to assault?

    P.S.
    I'm thinking about 4th edition rules.

    SM beware.
    Green Tide will consume You all!



  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Republic of Ireland
    Age
    40
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Although i cannot remember any official ruling on it i think that the same rules for shooting applies as you use the power instead of shooting...
    <a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>

    Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY

  4. #3
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    --- TAR: If the power counts as a Shooting Attack, "instead of shooting", then all the restrictions that apply to shooting and assaulting also apply to the psychic power in question.

    ... Unless GW decides to clarify otherwise, which has not happened as of yet.
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

  5. #4
    Pure Venom. Lordofchange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    If it says, this counts as a shooting attack or Instead of shooting then you must target the same unit as the rest of the squad and may only assault that unit, UNLESS you are talking about thousand sons(or any other slow and purposeful units for that matter). These units countas stable platforms, like dreadnoughts or bikes, so may shoot one unit and assault another.
    The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
    "War does not determine who is right - only who is left."

    RAMROD ONE

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    from a small,hidden in the warp hive fleet "The green Tide"
    Age
    33
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes I&#39;m thinking about Thousand Sons and thier poer Twisting Path.
    But "Lordofchange" sorcerers aren&#39;t slow and purposeful.
    SM beware.
    Green Tide will consume You all!



  7. #6
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Then technically you can shoot one unit and assault another with most of the squad, as long as the sorcerer assaults the unit you shot. Interesting.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts