Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does a wreacked vehicle, such as a Rhino, destroyed on a Penetrating 5 hit completely block Line of Sight to models on the other side, provided they are small enough to hide behind it?
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
LoS is now based upon the 'true' visibility between two models. If the model can fit behind the rhino without exposing its torso, then yes. Otherwise, no.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
Actually, you only have to see a single part of the model's body to gain LOS, not just the torso. That could even be just a hand or foot in extreme cases. It is REALLY hard to stay out of LOS in 5th edition. [Oops, quick fix! LOS needs torso, legs, or arms, but not hands or feet.]
But I will echo Rabbit's ruling that wrecks do indeed block line of sight like any piece of terrain.
As an extension of this question, is it acceptable to add smoke rising from a wreck if it would have to adhere to TLOS?
Last edited by Krovin-Rezh; March 29th, 2009 at 07:54.
--•-My 40K projects-•--
Wrecked or not, the model is still on the table, has the same effect on the game here but simply can-not instigate any actions as it is now a peice of terrain.
Page 62 BRB.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.