Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
On page 67 it says that vehicles pivoting does not count as movement.
Does this mean that if I have a transport, I can pivot the transport, unload my troops, zip off to wherever the vehicle wants to go, and the troops are free to move, shoot and assault as normal?
No. Page 67 of the rulebook, upper left. It says "If the vehicle has already moved (including pivoting on the spot), the passengers may disembark, but not move any further in that movement phase."
It then goes on to say that after the units disembark, the vehicle may not move any further, and that the disembarked units may shoot but not assault.
Indeed, perhaps you cross-referenced page 57 that says that pivoting does not affect the distance allowance but it is indeed part of that phase.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.