What If... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: What If...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    what if say,

    i used gift of chaos to change a Necron
    warrior in to a Chaos Spawn dose he get his 'i`ll be back' save??

    :blink:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    I woulden't think so...
    How could a soulless metal thing be turned into a spawn of flesh and blood?

    And how would you be able to give that sort of gift to a necron??
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    true... but as far as the rules go necrons
    don`t get any "special immunites" just like Daemons don`t
    or a lot of other things that should get them. :blink:

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Fair enough...
    Although it still sounds a bit wrong in my ears...
    Quite frankly I can't say anything about that... I just haven't stumblen into an idea like that before...

    Hopefully someone else can answer it...
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Hopefully!? :blink:

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Yeah... hopefully...

    It's like not a normal idea you had there...
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yeah but its come up in a game be for with my Thousand Sons...

    i`ll just end up droping gift of chaos..

    oh well :blink:

  9. #8
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Ok now I'm getting confused...
    Explain once again about the thousand sons...


    ahhhh!
    Now I think I understand...
    Did you use a psycic power to change a necron warrior into spawn?
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  10. #9
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    AFAIK there is no clarification about this yet, however, the necron player is supposed to lay the killedmodels on their side until he can try to pass the WBB roll - in case of the spawn, no model is lying on its side. You could also argue that the necron didn't get killed, it just got transformed.
    That's a quite weak argumentation though.

    By the literal rule, he gets his WBB roll.

    jwu

  11. #10
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    I think I get a better view of it when you write it in that way...
    When a model is turned into chaos spawn it counts as being killed... the necron warrior will get his WBB roll unless otherwise noted...
    Cause I'm not sure if it says "no armour save allowed" when you transform him to spawn...
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts