Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A question that came up at a game last night - when a unit breaks and falls back from combat do they ignore the enemy unit they are engaged with for purposes of the trapped rule?
In this case one poor fire warrior was totally surrounded by the unit of gaunts he was engaged with.
i'm not sure i believe your surrounded so you die but in any case unless you rol a 6 and hhe rolls a 1 he'll catch you and you will die anyway lol
Yes, you have to run into another unit, if you somehow escape the massacre roll.
Clarification, you have to run within 1" of another unit to die from the trapped rule.
yes tronics and spike12225 sum it up well. you ignore the unit from whatever combat your leaving and if you collide with any other units you die plain and simple
ok thanks. We just couldn't find the rule anywhere in the book specifying that the original unit(s) in combat were ignored while finding a path.
P45 states under "Falling Back from Close Combat" that Models falling back from a combat will move through all enemy models that were involved in that combat, giving the explanation that these enemies have already missed their chance of catching the falling back unit!.