Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do walkers benefit from the +1 attacks rules (on p. 37) if they have more than one dreadnought close-combat weapon, in addition to the +1 attack that each of those gives? For instance, last night, I was playing against Orks and he had a Deff Dread with 4 dreadnought CCW. We were playing that he had 7 attacks, but I'm not sure if that was right or not (3 base +3 for the extra dreadnought CCW +1 for having more than one single-handed CCWs (the rules on p. 37)). Should he have had 7 attacks or 6?
Walkers armed with more than 1 DNCCW gain 1 bonus attack for each rather than 1 bonus attack that non-vehicles gain for having "...2 single-handed weapons."
More info on this exact question: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...l-cc-arms.html (New ork dread with additional CC arms)
Last edited by Corianis; April 7th, 2009 at 02:56. Reason: deleted erroneous sentence
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
The Ork FAQ pg2. indicates the correct number of attacks:The base profile for the Dread, includes the initial extra attack as the Dread is normally armed with 2 CCWs.Originally Posted by ORK FAQ pg. 2