Master crafted Vortex grenade - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    28
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -4 (x0)

    Master crafted Vortex grenade

    Hi,

    Can you master craft a vortex grenade?

    Big debate between me and my brother

    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member SMann233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x1)

    I don't think there's rules for it anywhere... so... no?

    Also, how would you go about "master crafting" a blast template?

  4. #3
    Member R3con's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Not unless you can show me the rule entry for master crafting that allows one to master craft a "stratigic asset"
    For Michigan Apoc news and meetups.. www.mi40k.com

  5. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Senior Member Mad Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,967
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

    If a character has the option in his entry in that particular codex that says you can then go for it.

    But there isn't a character like that. Fou can't master craft a demmocharge or even a meltabomb.

    Political correctness gone mad.
    Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.

  7. #5
    Acting XO of Tanith 1st MadLarkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    College Station
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    also most master crafted rules say that they cannot master craft a grenade.
    Most Notable Achievements:
    Killed a Revenant Titan in one shot.
    Killed 900 pts worth of Blood Angels in 2 turns while only loosing 4 pts.

  8. #6
    ....coookies... GDMNW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,750
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    288 (x6)

    You beat me to it

    You beat me to it there. I have to agree that the rules about not being able to master craft grenades do seem to be pretty clear...



  9. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    Since the vortex grenade is neither a weapon or a piece of wargear from the SM codex the answer is a big fat NO!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts