Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After painting up my Tyranids and Necrons, I've finally got round to my Dark Eldar. Been busy painting them up, having a read through the codex (just to re-cap on all their rules,).... when this question popped into my head. Can a squad fleet after they disembark? I know the rules say you can assault from an opened top but wasn't sure if you can fleet then assault?!
Yes you can. Gotta love the massive assault ranges that are possible with DE.
Wow, I was thinking maybe it was too good to be true, but WOOW!!! so..am i right in saying that you can move the raider 12", disembark 2", fleet d6, then assault 6!? EPIC!!
move 12" disembark 2.999999" fleet d6" and with wyches or a lord with the right drugs assault 12", which leads to a very shocked look from your opponent.
Last edited by stwess; April 17th, 2009 at 15:18. Reason: spelling
The rules for open toped vehicles do not give any special rules for being allowed to run/fleet after you disembark from them. Therefore running after disembarking from an open topped vehicle is treated the same as if you disembarked from a closed toped vehicle.
Primary Army: Tyranids; Secondary Army: Space Wolves
It's Illeagle, but it' s not that illeagle. - John Public
emphasis mine.Warhammer 40k 5E Rulebook page 67
- If the vehicle has already moved (including pivoting on the spot) the passangers may disembark, but not move any further in that movement phase. Once the models have disembarked the vehicle may... random info ... After disembarking these models may shoot (count as moving), but may not assault
Since jetbikes and crisis suits etc cannot mount a vehicle and the rules say no movement during that movement phase and no assault there is only one other type of movement? fleeting/running and at no point does it say you cannot do either of these things, It only specifies no more movement during the movement phase, and no assaults.
The assault rule is over ridden later by the fact that raiders are open topped.
If i've missed something please forgive me but I cant see the problem.
ps. I checked to make sure but running is simply done instead of shooting so I still see no problem
Last edited by stwess; April 16th, 2009 at 14:19.
Woot go me
Must admit if id got it wrong i'd have been devistated, I've won a few games off the back of this rule set.
Cheers guys! Well, in that case, think i gotta get me some more raiders! Damn they're fast!!
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.