Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question - can defilers (5th ed, newest codex) fire their battlecannon indirectly at targets they cannot draw a line of sight to ?
Came up in a recent game between two of my friends in a mini-tournament, wanted to clear it up before the next game but don't currently have the books.
The answer is No
it simply has no additional options to add
but we have a Fleet special rule in return ..... T_T
Cool. That'll bug my friends out though, it'll be the third time they have to reply their match due to a rules mix up :p
Is there anything concrete I can point them at on the subject, the player with the defiler seemed fairly certain that it could fire an ordinance barrage if it didn't move, but perhaps he getting mixed up with finding out that defilers could move and fire.
I don't have the book right here but i'm guessing the defiler's line is going to be missing that all important 'barrage' tag?
Yep, the summary at the back of the Codex just has the Battle Cannon listed as "Ordnance 1", not Barrage.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
At this rate they'll play more games against each other than the other players
Are you guys playing for a new car or something? I don't think I've ever heard of 'make-up' games for a rules mistake being made in a tournament! Normally if both players or a judge makes a mistake it's just "Oh well, those were the house rules for that game."
Currently the 'reward' for winning the tourney is to play with the last place player in the tag team games.