Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
a difiler stay behine a cover that gives it a 4+ cover save
but difiler has a clear line of sight of enemy unit
then fire a battle cannon
since the page.22 of rule book
a unit shoot a target trought a area terrien or unit
the target can make a cover save 4+
Does this battle cannon shoot can be made a cover save?
Infantry would receive the cover save, unless the vehicle was close enough to the edge of the terrain.
A vehicle parked within 2" of the edge of the area terrain would not give the target a cover save, exactly like an infantry unit.
On the flipside, unless the vehicle itself was actually covered by terrain it would not receive a cover save its self.
Would it be the vehicle that has to be within 2" or the weapon itself? Since the weapon is used to measure range and line of sight, I would imagine it would be the weapon that is firing.
When shooting with an infantry model, the firer has to be >2" into the cover to permit the target to get the cover save. So >2" of the weapon's range has to pass through cover in order to confer a cover save on the target. On an Infantry model, that weapon range is specified as being measured from the edge of its base. With a vehicle, the range is determined from the end of the weapon being fired but the >2" requirement for cover is still the same.
Each model type therefore has a specific measuring point for firing, and that same point is used to determine if a cover save is permitted, so I would go along with what chrispcarter said and agree that the end of the vehicle's gun barrel would have to be >2" into the cover in order to allow a cover save to be made by a model in the open.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Depends whether it's area terrain or regular terrain. If it's area terrain, then like Isitused stated the target would get a cover save unless the defiler was close to the edge. If it's regular terrain, then as Chrispcarter and Eiglepulper said the target would not get a cover save.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.