Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i want zou to help e with a situation. It goes like this. I fire on a unit that is near a forest with fire prism for example. And the targeted unit is clearly visible. Nothing i between cannon and its target. But the cannon misses and blast template lands on a unit that is behind the forest. Does that new unit recieve cover save? If yes/no why then?
could you give me any references where can i dokument the ule to other players in my group?
Chaos is a word you created to define order you do not understand. Malkavian saying
Yes, the scattered onto unit would recieve cover if they are in cover. Even if you scatter a template, you still draw LoS as if you were firing at them, and if that target would normally get a cover save if you targetted them directly, then they will get the cover from a scatter.
Why house rule it? The rules allow for the shot to land, so the shot lands. Now you check line of sight, is at least half of the squad obscured / in terrain / being shot through another unit? If the answer to any of those is yes, they get their cover save. There's nothing here that needs a house rule.
"God is dead" Nietzsche- 1886
"Nietzsche is dead" God- 1900
Why are there scams? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q71FLDIMBc8