Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi everyone this is my first post and being new to 40k I need a definition concerning the characters. To any who may answer please care to elaborate a little as things may not seem so obvious to a newbie. So here goes: can I field a character in my SM army that belongs to a different chapter than the one I play? For example can I use Sicarius or Lysander in a crimson fists chapter army?
If you consult the Space Marine Codex Pg. 127, in the box titles ULTRAMARINES AND OTHER CHAPTERS there is a full explanation of the special characters and their usage. Short answer if you don't have the codex is that you may freely mix them in an army.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
Short answer, yes. As long as you have no more than a total of 2 HQ choices.
If you choose two different characters, and those characters have different Combat Tactics, you will have to choose ONE of them and apply their CTs to your army. The latest edition of the Space Marine FAQ/Errata explains this a little more clearly.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Thanks you've been very helpfull