Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Gents, I did a search and came up short on my questions, so here it is:
#1 Does Wazdakka'sa dakkakannon s8, ap4, assault4 have twinlinked???
Reason I ask, is that in his profile on pg.60 it states:
Wargear-> Bike of Aporkalypse: "...Furthermore his warbike has been modified so extensively that it is far more powerful(and even cooler-looking) then a standard warbike."
It would make sense that the warbikes are twinlinked so Wazdakka just beat up a mek and bullyed him into installing larger caliber twinlinked dakkakannons... any thoughts?
#2 Does Wazdakka get to fire both his Kustom Mega Blaster and Dakkakannon? And does it matter how far he moved? ie combat, cruising, flatout. Since he gets to fire his dakkakannon at flatout?
#3 Does Wazdakka get to fire his KMB without the gets hot rule because under type he is not infantry and would be treated like a vehicle?
Althought opinions are great, page numbers for references are better because they can be used to convince an opponent.
Dont post stats of weapon profiles please.
I actually know very little about Orks but I had to answer to this because of your reasoning of 1)..... Youre basing rules on a charactors flavour text???? If we did that then a handful of SM would take out the whole of the Cadian 8th! (made me laugh when i read that in the SM dex). If it was twin linked, it would say it was twin linked.
Err as for 2) like i said im not ofay with the Ork dex but it seems he is a biker model? If he has a toughness and not an armour value then he would not be a vehical. Someone else would have to answere about the weapons.
3), see what i said about 2).
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.
1. No. Unless it explicitly says it is twin-linked, otherwise it isn't. You can't assume his dakkacannon is the same as a dakkagun anymore than you can assume a heavy bolter is the same as a combi-bolter. It's not.
2. As he is not a Monstrous Creature, he cannot fire both. It's either one or the other. Since he can turbo-boost and still fire, I believe that's move 24" and then fire 1 gun. For bikers, there is no combat speed, cruising or flatout. Those movements are for vehicles, but bikes are still considered as infantry. It's just turbo-boost for them.
3. He is still subject to Gets Hot! Bikes are classified as infantry and not vehicles.
I hear yah jy2, however here is the situation. Dakkaguns do not say twinlinked under the wargear entry for the gun itself, but rather under 'warbike' pg 46 for WARBIKES.
As I stated, on pg.60 Wazdakka's Wargear> Bike of Apokalypse states in full
"Wazdakka follows the fules for Warbikes as described on pg 46. Further more, Wazdakka's warbike has been modified so extensively that it is far more powerful (and even cooler looking) than a standard warbike"
So he has a warbike (twinlinked) that is far more powerful and the dakkakannon entry doesnt mention twinlinked just like the dakkafun entry doesnt mention twinlinked.
Really I think its a matter of deduction of the RAW. But as the FAQ doesnt directly touch on this subject, is there anyone that has confirmed references that state otherwise?