Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Several cover save rules questions have caused me to think about a rule I remember but not sure if it made it into 5th. (Pardon for not having my rulebook, right now)
There's a rule for units firing out of cover if within 2" of edge of the cover.
Does this also include, intervening units?
Meaning, if unit A is clearly behind unit B, but is within 2" of the *front* rank, does the firing Unit A, grant cover saves to their enemies?
My guess, would be no, but I can't remember how they distinguish this 2" rule, or if it even made into 5th.
ThanX for the clarification.
Nope, the 2" rule is only for firing out of area terrain, not any other kind of cover. Page 22, fourth exception.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
ThanX, was in training and didn't have access to my book, when I thought of the question. Grateful for the page reference too.