Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I think i know the answer, but i was hoping you can help me be sure on it
A friend of mine ran an ork mob with a warboss in it, the boss had a powerclaw and all that junk.
The group got assaulted by a Dreadnought with a cc weapon, can i direct the hits at the ork wasboss? thus if i wound him he dies instantly due to the str 10 weapon?
If it is that way, you really dont want to mess around with a dreadnought in cc i suspect.. due to the power claw being strike last and normal orks cant hurt a walker due to always hitting front armor
pgs 41, 49
You can direct your attacks toward the warboss, if you are in base to base with the warboss.
Additionally, unless the warboss is in b2b with your dread, he wouldn't get to attack.
Also, if he was using a Warboss Character ( ie Ghazkhull Thraka ) they have rules like eternal warrior, preventing instant death.