Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
just wondering if i am using a space marines army with deamonhunters allies is there any rule that says that i cant use brother captain stern in the army
No there is no rule preventing it, but you'd probably be better off with a vanilla Grand Master, just my $.02
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
thanx mastershake this rule has been bugging me
Have to agree there about using a vanilla GKM. Stern just doesn't seem to "cut the mustard" in comparison. Mind you, I *use* the Stern model as my GKM, as it's a lovely model.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Technically Stern can only be used in a 1500pt Deamonhunter force, its in his entry (this is the old rules for special chars). You could just ignore this for the newer 'anything goes' but RAW is codex beats BgB. *shrugs*
Just have a Brother Captain with retinue. In a 1500pt game a BC beats a GKGM because you can get a BC + 2 x GKT for around the same points, this negates instant (power fist related) deaths and has more attacks. The beast that is a GKGM is a hard thing to use right because when tooled up for cc he clocks in at 175pts so a turn outside cc is a turn wasted but the BC is more well rounded for his points imo. Especially as now the GKGM is not the all killing all dancing machine he used to be with all the dexs getting harder better faster and stronger hes starting to show his age.
Last edited by Pheonix Lord; May 7th, 2009 at 02:40.
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.