Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just looking at the codex, I was just wondering, can a model that says "and/or" for the changing weapons have say, a power sword and a storm bolter or other two handed gun? I was just wondering after thinking a lot about the Assault on Balck reach captain in an assault. Is it legal to have a two handed gun in one hand on all models withe the and/or option or only some like the HQs. In an assault they would not get an extra attack for having two one handed weapons though would they, they would get their base attacks only, assuming no charging etc. as the two handed weapon is not a pistol. Just looking for some clarification on this. Sorry if it has been answered already or is obvious.
Thanks in advance
Don't worry too much about the whole "two-handed" thing. Technically, rules do not exist for whether a weapon requires one or two hands.
All you need to know is that the Captain can trade either his chainblade, his pistol, or both for any of the weapons listed in his entry.
So yes, if you did wish to take a Power Weapon and a Stormbolter, you may, but you no longer get +1A for the pistol as an extra close combat weapon.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes